RUSSIA – The Biggest Country in The World!

The world includes seven continents of land distributed over the surface of the globe, namely: Australia, Asia, Africa, Europe, North America, South America, Antarctica, and the Arctic.


Russia is the largest country in the world in terms of area, with an estimated area of ​​17 million ninety-eight thousand square kilometers, where the land area is approximately 16 million square kilometers, and the area of ​​water is about 720 thousand square kilometers. Part of Russia is located in the north of the continent of Asia, while the other part is located in the east of the continent of Europe in the north of the globe at a longitude of 60 degrees and a latitude of 100 degrees. Moscow is considered the capital of Russia, and the population of Russia is approximately 143 million people. It must be noted that Russia was one of the countries of the Soviet Union.


The state of Russia is surrounded by many countries, namely: Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Norway, Ukraine, and Poland. Kazakhstan’s border is the longest border it shares with Russia, as its border length with Kazakhstan is estimated at 6846 km, followed by China, whose border with Russia amounts to 3,605 km.


Russia is characterized by the diversity of ethnicities in it, as the total number of ethnicities in Russia reached nearly 200 groups, according to the population census of Russia in the year 2010 AD, where the proportion of indigenous Russians amounted to 77.7% of the total population, while the Tatars account for approximately 3.7%, the Ukrainians 1.4%, and the Bashkir 1.1%, 1% of Chuvash, 1% of Chechnya, and the rest, their origins are undetermined. The official language in Russia is the Russian language, which is the language spoken by about 81% of the population, and there are more than a hundred other languages spoken in Russia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read More